Skip to content

Flying for the fun of it

February 16, 2011

Flying is always fun, but I don’t get to go flying just for the fun of it very often. Most of the time, flying for me is work. Frankly I can’t afford to do a lot of flying just for fun, but I hope to change that one day :)

The other day I did stumble across a video of me flying around just for the fun of it so I thought I’d share it here. My friend (and former student) Karl allowed me to have a little fun flying his Cessna 182 around Florida a while back. Here we are landing at Gainesville, FL (KGNV).

I managed to land on the numbers… we all get lucky sometimes ;)

We were obviously just horsing around, I think Karl shot the video on his iPhone. It’s not great quality, but I enjoy the beautiful view of the cumulus clouds building over Florida on a late summer day.

Me and this particular Cessna 182 go way back. I ferried the airplane from New Jersey to Florida when Karl bought it. The airplane had been a hangar queen for 20 years or so.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

