Skip to content

Pictures from the Budapest Air Museum

June 13, 2012

I was in Hungary recently, having delivered a nice Beech 76 Duchess there. It was my first time in Hungary and my customer was the perfect host. The best part of this business isn’t that I get to fly light aircraft all over the place but the people I meet on these trips.

Beside entertaining me and giving me a great tour of the city of Budapest, my hosts also took me to the Aircraft Museum at Ferihegy airport, Budapest. This is an open air museum with a collection of old Russian/Soviet airliners, most of them in the (sadly now defunct) Malev livery. Some (but not all) of the airplanes are open to visit inside, you can sit in the cockpit of a TU-154 and make airplane noises! There are also some other displays like ground support equipment and jet engines as well.

Here are a few pictures from the Aircraft museum at Budapest airport:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

